

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro Hydro Place. 500 Columbus Drive P.O. Box 12400. St. John's. NL Canada A18 4K7 t. 709.737.1400 1 f. 709.737.1800 nlhydro.com

December 12, 2022

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities Prince Charles Building 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: Ms. Cheryl Blundon

**Director of Corporate Services and Board Secretary** 

Dear Ms. Blundon:

Re: Application for Revisions to the Conservation and Demand Management ("CDM") Deferral Account Definition and CDM Cost Recovery Adjustment – Hydro's Reply

On December 2, 2022, Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") filed an application with the Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities ("Board") requesting approval of revisions to the existing CDM Cost Deferral Account definition and the CDM Cost Recovery Adjustment.

Hydro notes that Newfoundland Power Inc. and the Island Industrial Customer group advised they had no comments on the application. There were no comments forthcoming from any of the other parties. Hydro respectfully requests that the Board approve the application as submitted.

Should you have any questions, please contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

**NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR HYDRO** 

Shirley A. Walsh

Senior Legal Counsel, Regulatory

SAW/kd

ecc:

Board of Commissioners of Public Utilities

Jacqui H. Glynn Maureen Greene, KC PUB Official Email

Island Industrial Customer Group

Paul L. Coxworthy, Stewart McKelvey Denis J. Fleming, Cox & Palmer Dean A. Porter, Poole Althouse

Iron Ore Company of Canada Gregory A.C. Moores, Stewart McKelvey **Labrador Interconnected Group** 

Senwung F. Luk, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP Nicholas E. Kennedy, Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP

**Consumer Advocate** 

Dennis M. Browne, KC, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Stephen F. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Sarah G. Fitzgerald, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Bernice Bailey, Browne Fitzgerald Morgan Avis & Wadden Bernard M. Coffey, KC

**Teck Resources Limited** Shawn Kinsella **Linde Canada Inc.** Sheryl E. Nisenbaum Peter Strong

**Newfoundland Power Inc.** 

Dominic J. Foley Lindsay S.A. Hollett Regulatory Email